Contact Us

Commission Members

Billy Way, Jr., Chair

Mark A. Benson

Marilyn Bowers

E. Allen Dawson 

Nicole Spain White

Five members, at least one of whom shall be a member of the majority political party and at least one member of whom shall be a member of the largest minority political party represented in the General Assembly, are appointed by the Governor for four year terms. The State Election Commission holds monthly meetings in which the public are invited to attend.

Street Address Mailing Address Telephone
State Election Commission
1122 Lady Street, Suite 500
Columbia, SC 29201
State Election Commission
P.O. Box 5987
Columbia, SC 29250-5987
Main: (803) 734-9060
Fax: (803) 734-9366


Office Hours:  Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., excluding state holidays.

Reminder: Most election questions can be more directly answered by contacting your county voter registration and elections office.


Executive Director, Marci Andino
Director of Administration & Finance, Janet Reynolds
Director of Voter Services, Howard Snider
Director of Public Information & Training, Chris Whitmire